District Directory

Executive Administration
Central Office
Human Resources
Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
Finance
Schools

Executive Administration

3401 E. 30th Street | Farmington, NM | 87401 | (505) 324-9840

Dr. Eugene “Gene” Schmidt
Superintendent
ext. 1502
eschmidt@fms.k12.nm.us

Phil Valdez
Deputy Superintendent
ext. 1504
pvaldez@fms.k12.nm.us

Chris Pash
Executive Director of
Human Resources
ext. 1510
cpash@fms.k12.nm.us

Bobbi Newland
Chief Financial Officer
ext. 1520
bnewland@fms.k12.nm.us

Nicole Lambson
Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
ext. 1536
nlambson@fms.k12.nm.us

Ted Lasiewicz
Chief of Operations
ext. 1507
tlasiewicz@fms.k12.nm.us

Robert Emerson
Executive Director of Technology
ext. 1023
remerson@fms.k12.nm.us


Central Office

3401 E. 30th Street | Farmington, NM | 87401 | (505) 324-9840

Cindy Lyons
Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent
ext. 1502
clyons@fms.k12.nm.us

Michelle Blades
Administrative Assistant to the Deputy Superintendent/HR
ext. 1504
mblades@fms.k12.nm.us

Noemi Herrera
Central Office Receptionist
ext. 1501
nherrera@fms.k12.nm.us


Human Resources

3401 E. 30th Street | Farmington, NM | 87401 | (505) 324-9840

Chris Pash
Executive Director
ext. 1510
cpash@fms.k12.nm.us

Cody Diehl
Director of Support Services
ext. 1543
cdiehl@fms.k12.nm.us

Renee Lucero
Public Information Officer
ext. 1511
rlucero@fms.k12.nm.us

Mari McClanahan
Administrative Assistant
Licensure and Substitutes
ext. 1523
mmcclanahan@fms.k12.nm.us

Michelle Blades
Administrative Assistant
Workers Compensationext. 1522
mblades@fms.k12.nm.us

Tamara Vialpando
Administrative Assistant
Benefits
ext. 1519
tvialpando@fms.k12.nm.us

Melody Ellis
Administrative Assistant
Contracts
ext. 1524
mellis@fms.k12.nm.us

Jennifer Dodson
Administrative Assistant
ext. 1521
jdodson@fms.k12.nm.us


Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment

3401 E. 30th Street | Farmington, NM | 87401 | (505) 324-9840

Nicole Lambson
Executive Director
ext. 1536
nlambson@fms.k12.nm.us

Julie Salas
Administrative Assistant
ext. 1509
jsalas@fms.k12.nm.us

Korth Ellsworth
Director
Secondary Curriculum

ext. 3111
kellsworth@fms.k12.nm.us

Theresa Bjork
Director
Elementary Curriculum
ext. 3108
tbjork@fms.k12.nm.us

Michelle Thur
District Enrichment Coordinator
ext. 3115
mthur@fms.k12.nm.us

Robin Beaty
Administrative Assistant
ext. 3110
rbeaty@fms.k12.nm.us


Finance

3401 E. 30th Street | Farmington, NM | 87401 | (505) 324-9840

Bobby Newland
Chief Financial Office
ext. 1520
bnewland@fms.k12.nm.us

Melinda Fowler
Comptroller
ext. 1514
mfowler@fms.k12.nm.us

Laurie Warnke
Administrative Assistant
ext. 1525
lwarnke@fms.k12.nm.us

Cyndi Bolen
Paymaster
ext. 1515
cbolen@fms.k12.nm.us

Lisa Evans
Assistant Paymaster/
Purchasing
ext. 1518
levans@fms.k12.nm.us

Denise Stokes
Accounts Payable/
IFAS Support
ext. 1531
dstokes@fms.k12.nm.us
apinvoices@fms.k12.nm.us

Christy Dunson
Athletics and Activities
ext. 1517
cdunson@fms.k12.nm.us

Schools

High Schools
Farmington High School
Piedra Vista High School
Rocinante High School
San Juan College High School
Middle Schools
Heights

Hermosa

Mesa View

Tibbetts
Elementary Schools
Animas
Apache
Bluffview
Country Club
Esperanza
Ladera del Norte
McCormick
McKinley
Mesa Verde
Northeast
Farmington Preschool Academies

Farmington High School

2200 N. Sunset Avenue | Farmington, NM | 87401 | (505) 324-0352

Tim Kienitz
Principal
ext. 1402
tkienitz@fms.k12.nm.us

Kristi Burns
Assistant Principal
ext. 1403
mfowler@fms.k12.nm.us

Seth Martinez
Assistant Principal
ext. 1415
smartinez@fms.k12.nm.us

Rocky Moore
Assistant Principal
ext. 1413
rmoore@fms.k12.nm.us

Gail Holiday
Principal’s Secretary
ext. 1412
gholiday@fms.k12.nm.us

Myra Martinez
Secretary
ext. 1401
mmartinez@fms.k12.nm.us

Stephanie Jaquez
Athletic Coordinator
ext. 1441
sjaquez@fms.k12.nm.us

Brenda Riley
Athletics’ Secretary
ext. 1521
jdodson@fms.k12.nm.us

Janessa Wheat
Registrar/Transcript Requests
ext. 1409
jwheat@fms.k12.nm.us

Tracy Padgett
Finance Secretary
ext. 1424
tpadgett@fms.k12.nm.us

Sharon Lee
School Nurse
ext. 1405
slee@fms.k12.nm.us

Miriam Bratcher
Attendance
ext. 1410
mbratcher@fms.k12.nm.us

Charlotte Simpson
Guidance Secretary
ext. 1404
csimpson@fms.k12.nm.us

Josh Stallings
District Technology Specialist
ext. 1474
jstallings@fms.k12.nm.us


Piedra Vista High School

5700 College Boulevard | Farmington, NM | 87402 | (505) 599-8880

Kelly Thur
Principal
ext. 3202
kthur@fms.k12.nm.us

Ervin Trujillo
Assistant Principal
ext. 3217
etrujillo@fms.k12.nm.us

Clay Foster
Assistant Principal
Athletics Coordinator
ext. 3203
jfoster@fms.k12.nm.us

Veronica Olivas
Assistant Principal
ext. 3238
volivas@fms.k12.nm.us

Karrah Shay
Principal’s Secretary
ext. 3201
kshay@fms.k12.nm.us

Jennifer Caliendo
AthleticsSecretary
ext. 3218
jcaliendo@fms.k12.nm.us

Patricia Treviso
Guidance Secretary
ext. 3204
sjaquez@fms.k12.nm.us

Nicholas Martinez
District Technology Specialist
ext. 3227
nmartinez@fms.k12.nm.us

Jim Hopkins
Registrar/Transcript Requests
ext. 3209
jhopkins@fms.k12.nm.us

Phyllis Timme
Finance Secretary
ext. 3227
phtimme@fms.k12.nm.us

Jo Fritz
School Nurse
ext. 3205
jfritz@fms.k12.nm.us

Karen Viramontes
Attendance
ext. 3210
kviramontes@fms.k12.nm.us


Rocinante High School

3250 E. 30th Street | Farmington, NM | 87402 | (505) 599-8627

Peter Deswood
Principal
ext. 2702
pdeswood@fms.k12.nm.us

Jay Gardenhire
Assistant Principal
Virtual Program
ext. 2703
jgardenhire@fms.k12.nm.us

Emily Hanscom
Secretary
ext. 2701
ehanscom@fms.k12.nm.us

Julie Young
Registrar
Transcript Requests
ext. 2709
jyoung@fms.k12.nm.us


San Juan College High School

4601 College Boulevard | Farmington, NM | 87402

Don Lorett
Principal
(505) 566-3985
dlorett@fms.k12.nm.us

Laurie Jordan
Secretary
(505) 566-3986
ljordan@fms.k12.nm.us

Deadra Lepich
Counselor
(505) 566-3987
dlepich@fms.k12.nm.us

Abby Calcote
College and Career Liaison
(505) 566-3988
acalcote@fms.k12.nm.us


Heights Middle School

3700 College Boulevard | Farmington, NM | 87402 | 505-599-8611

Dave Gardner
Principal
ext. 1102 dgardner@fms.k12.nm.us

Donny Ortiz
Vice Principal
Athletic Coordinator
ext. 1103
dortiz@fms.k12.nm.us

Beverly Martinez
Secretary
ext. 1101
bevmartinez@fms.k12.nm.us

Vickie Clark
Secretary
ext. 1110
vclark@fms.k12.nm.us


Hermosa Middle School

1500 E. 25th Street | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8612

Kyle Haws
Principal
ext. 1202
khaws@fms.k12.nm.us

Kelly Erickson
Vice Principal
ext. 1203
kerickson@fms.k12.nm.us

Elaine Graham
Secretary
ext. 1201
egraham@fms.k12.nm.us

Stephany Andrews
Secretary
ext. 1210
sandrews@fms.k12.nm.us


Mesa View Middle School

4451 Wildflower Drive | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8622

Cody Green
Principal
ext. 2902
cogreen@fms.k12.nm.us

Chris Jones
Vice Principal
ext. 2903
rmacsalka@fms.k12.nm.us

Jolene Hellekson
Secretary
ext. 2901
bhellekson@fms.k12.nm.us

Jane Landberg
Secretary
ext. 2910
jlandberg@fms.k12.nm.us


Tibbetts Middle School

3500 Twin Peaks Boulevard | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8613

Tammy Hansen
Principal
ext. 1302
thansen@fms.k12.nm.us

RJ Macsalka
Vice Principal
ext. 1303
rmacsalka@fms.k12.nm.us

Cindy Lewis
Secretary
ext. 1301
clewis@fms.k12.nm.us

Karla Tschetter
Secretary
ext. 1310
ktschetter@fms.k12.nm.us


Animas Elementary School

1612 N. Hutton | Farmington, NM | 87402 | 505-599-8601

Nicole Murillo
Principal
ext. 0102
nmurillo@fms.k12.nm.us

Wende Baker
Vice Principal
ext. 0103
wbaker@fms.k12.nm.us

Veronica Johnson
Secretary
ext. 0101
vjohnson@fms.k12.nm.us


Apache Elementary School

700 W. Apache | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8602

Jennifer Bowles
Principal
ext. 0202
jbowles@fms.k12.nm.us

Mally Edmiston
Vice Principal
ext. 0210
medmiston@fms.k12.nm.us

Cassandra Hood
Secretary
ext. 0201
chood@fms.k12.nm.us

Bluffview Elementary School

1204 Camina Real | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8603

Luann Davis
Principal
ext. 0302
ldavis@fms.k12.nm.us

Liz Ledek
Vice Principal
ext. 0317
mledek@fms.k12.nm.us

Bertha Arreola
Secretary
ext. 0301
barreola@fms.k12.nm.us


Country Club Elementary School

5300 Foothills Drive | Farmington, NM | 87402 | 505-599-8604

Shannon Waller
Principal
ext. 0402
swaller@fms.k12.nm.us

Jennifer Johns
Vice Principal
ext. 0403
jjohns@fms.k12.nm.us

Celina Martinez
Secretary
ext. 0401
cemartinez@fms.k12.nm.us


Esperanza Elementary School

4501 Wildflower Mesa Drive | Farmington, NM | 87402 | 505-599-8676

Dr. Virginia Hedges
Principal
ext. 2002
vhedges@fms.k12.nm.us

Trisha Bejar
Lead Teacher
ext. 2017
tbejar@fms.k12.nm.us

Gena Olonovich
Secretary
ext. 2001
golonovich@fms.k12.nm.us


Ladera del Norte Elementary School

National Blue Ribbon School, 2019-2020

308 E. 35th Street | Farmington, NM | 87402 | 505-599-8605

Phyllis Maestas
Principal
ext. 0502
pmaestas@fms.k12.nm.us

Terrill Henegar
Assistant Principal
ext. 0509
thenegar@fms.k12.nm.us

Karen Heath
Secretary
ext. 0501
kheath@fms.k12.nm.us


McCormick Elementary School

701 McCormick School Road | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8606

Lyn White
Principal
ext. 0602
lwhite@fms.k12.nm.us

Karen Begay
Assistant Principal
ext. 5059
kbegay@fms.k12.nm.us

Christina Rodriguez
Secretary
ext. 0601
crodriguez@fms.k12.nm.us


McKinley Elementary School

1201 N. Butler Avenue | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8607

Carla Pfeffer
Principal
ext. 0702
cpfeffer@fms.k12.nm.us

Becky Ferris
Assistant Principal
ext. 0703
bferris@fms.k12.nm.us

Susan Hampton
Secretary
ext. 0701
shampton@fms.k12.nm.us


Mesa Verde Elementary School

3801 College Boulevard | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8608

Pam Schritter
Principal
ext. 0802
pschritter@fms.k12.nm.us

Jessica Doyle
Lead Teacher
ext. 0803
jdoyle@fms.k12.nm.us

Theresa Donisthorpe
Secretary
ext. 0801
tdonisthorpe@fms.k12.nm.us


Northeast Elementary School

1400 E. 23rd Street | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8609

Candace Young
Principal
ext. 0902
cyoung@fms.k12.nm.us

Desiree Edney
Assistant Principal
ext. 0917
dedney@fms.k12.nm.us

Monique Sledge
Secretary
ext. 0901
gsledge@fms.k12.nm.us


Farmington Preschool Academies

FPA East – 5840 Fortuna Drive | Farmington, NM | 87402 | 505-599-8625
FPA West – 301 N. Court Avenue | Farmington, NM | 87401 | 505-599-8744

Andrea Garcia
Principal
East ext. 1637
West ext. 1002
agarcia@fms.k12.nm.us

Tanisha Edwards
Lead Teacher
East ext. 1637
West ext. 1002
tedwards@fms.k12.nm.us

Debbie Brogan
Secretary – FPA West
ext. 1001
dbrogan@fms.k12.nm.us

Maria Chacon
Secretary – FPA East
ext. 0901
machacon@fms.k12.nm.us

%d bloggers like this: