About Us

Farmington Municipal Schools (FMS) is a public school district in Farmington, New Mexico. The District covers an area of approximately 808-square-miles in San Juan County. The District has more than 11,000 students enrolled and employs over 1,500 staff, including 711 teachers. The District has 19 schools: 1 Pre-K Academy, 10 Elementary Schools, 4 Middle Schools, and 4 High Schools.

The Farmington Way

Why: We are Rising to Excellence in Every Pursuit

How: We provide all children with rigorous, relevant and engaging learning experiences through instructional systems of:

  • Safe, Supportive and Collaborative Culture

  • Effective Teaching through the Farmington Model of Instruction

  • Guaranteed and Viable Curriculum

  • Standards-Referenced System

What: Our instructional infrastructure is an exemplary educational model, with evidence and research-based strategies that yield high instructional results.

Previous Slide
Next Slide
Farmington Schools

District Office: 3401 E. 30th Street, Farmington, NM 87402