Schools

Farmington Municipal Schools is composed of 19 award-winning schools, including one Pre-School Academy, 10 elementary schools, four middle schools and four high schools.

Preschools 

Farmington Preschool Academies

 

Elementary Schools

 Animas Elementary 
(505) 599-8601
1612 N. Hutton Avenue
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Nicole Murillo | nmurillo@fms.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal: Wende Baker | wbaker@fms.k12.nm.us

Apache Elementary 
(505) 599-8602
700 W. Apache Street
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Davina Terry | dterry@fms.k12.nm.us
Lead Teacher: Mally Edmiston | medmiston@fms.k12.nm.us 

Bluffview Elementary 
(505) 599-8603
1204 S. Camina Real
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Luanne Davis | ldavis@fms.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal: Liz Ledek | mledek@fms.k12.nm.us

Country Club Elementary 
(505) 599-8604
5300 Foothills Drive
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Shannon Waller | swaller@fms.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal: Jennifer Johns | jjohns@fms.k12.nm.us

Esperanza Elementary 
(505) 599-8676
4501 Wildflower Drive
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Dr. Virginia Hedges | vhedges@fms.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal: Trisha Bejar | tbejar@fms.k12.nm.us

Ladera del Norte Elementary 
A 2019 National Blue Ribbon School! 
(505) 599-8605
308 E. 35th Street
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Phyllis Maestas | pmaestas@fms.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal: Terrill Henegar | thenegar@fms.k12.nm.us

McCormick Elementary
(505) 599-8606
701 McCormick School Road
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Lyn White | lwhite@fms.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal: Karen Begay | kbegay@fms.k12.nm.us

McKinley Elementary 
(505) 599-8607
1201 N. Butler Avenue
view website | view NMPED Vista site 
Principal: Carla Pfeffer | cpfeffer@fms.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal: Becky Ferris | bferris@fms.k12.nm.us

Mesa Verde Elementary 
(505) 599-8608
3802 College Boulevard
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Pamela Schritter | pschritter@fms.k12.nm.us
Lead Teacher: Jessica Doyle | jdoyle@fms.k12.nm.us

Northeast Elementary 
(505) 599-8609
1400 E. 23rd Street
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Candace Young | cyoung@fms.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal: Desiree Edney | dedney@fms.k12.nm.us

 

Middle  Schools

Heights Middle School 
(505) 599-8611
3700 College Boulevard
 
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Dave Gardner
Assistant Principal: Donny Ortiz

Hermosa Middle School 
(505) 599-8612
1500 E. 25th Street
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Kyle Hawes
Assistant Principal: Kelly Erickson

Mesa View Middle School 
(505) 599-8622
4451 Wildflower Drive
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Cody Green 
Assistant Principal: Chris Jones

Tibbetts Middle School
(505) 599-8613
3500 Twin Peaks Boulevard
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Tammy Hansen
Assistant Principal: RJ Macsalka

 

High Schools

Farmington High School 
(505) 324-0352
2200 N. Sunset Avenue
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Tim Kienitz
Assistant Principals: Kristi Burns, Rocky Moore,
Christopher Argotsinger

Piedra Vista High School 
(505) 599-8880
5700 College Boulevard
view website | view NMPED Vista site
Principal: Kelly Thur | kthur@fms.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principals:
Veronica Olivas | volivas@fms.k12.nm.us
Ervin Trujillo | etrujillo@fms.k12.nm.us
Jay Gardenhire | jgardenhire@fms.k12.nm.us

Rocinante High School 
(505) 599-8627
3250 E. 30th Street
view website | view NMPED Vista Site 
Principal: Peter Deswood | pdeswood@fms.k12.nm.us

 San Juan College High School 
(505) 566-3986
4601 College Boulevard
view website | view NMPED Vista Site
Principal: Seth Martinez | smartinez@fms.k12.nm.us